News

Hi folks

Just a little hello from snowy Copenhagen.

I’m stuck here at the moment. I was meant to be in London with Blunty for the last bit of TV for this year but due to us Brits being totally unable to cope with the snow, my flights were cancelled. At the UK end I may add. We’ve had tons of snow here in Denmark but, as in most cities around the world, it was dealt with efficiently and the airport didn’t even sneeze…!!!

So for those looking out for me on “This Morning” and other UK TV shows with James, that is why I wasn’t there.
But all that did mean I had some unexpected time off. So I am pleased to announce I have started the process of what will hopefully be my next recordings. 4 songs have now officially left the confines of my mind and made it onto virtual tape in demo form and making me very excited indeed. “Where Love Lies Bleeding”, “Sale Of The Century” “In A City” and “Small Neighbourhood” are all very shy, young, naive hatchlings, all bumping into each other and crawling around the studio floor in a Bambi style. But they are all rather interestingly looking like very close siblings and nothing like any of my other babies.

I will be working on the new songs and sound over Xmas and in Jan before the Blunty crazy mobile gets fired up midway through the month.

I would like to take this opportunity to wish you all a great Christmas and a wonderful 2011. I thank you all from the bottom of my heart for your continued support and see you next year.

Lots of love

John
x

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “News

  1. Natasha

    Merry Christmas to You too and Your Family!
    Glad to hear that you have been able to squeeze in your own music in your crazy schedule…we will wait patiently here in Toronto for it!!

  2. Dear John

    I’m sorry to read that you’re stuck with the snow, but it’s good news to read to your new songs, I look forward to hearing

    I wish you a Merry Christmas, first Christmas with Viktor, it will be a magic moment for you and Pernille

    See you soon , on the road with James ! take care and big hugs from France
    Cathy

  3. Jade

    Hej, hej
    from snowy Berlin to snowy Copenhagen.

    Thank you, John, so much for your Newsletter – Your update on the music/magic-making process really made my day *insert a colon, a hyphen and a HUGE right bracket here*. What a great way to end this year with the alluring prospect of getting to hear some new Garrison babies at some point in 2011. Thanks to your lovely way to put it, I can literally see them ‘crawling around the studio floor in a Bambi style’… the start of something beautiful, I’m sure.
    I’m pretty much looking forward to the finished product and to hearing what looks – or rather sounds – nothing like any of your other babies (Curiosity is killing me, you know).

    A very Merry Christmas to you and yours (I bet, now that little PNut is on board it will be extra special) – and a wonderful New Year. See you at Blunty’s in March and hopefully at one of your own gigs in the not too distant future. Post Garrison blues needs to be fixed, I can tell you – sooner rather than later.

    Anyway, be happy, be safe, best of everything
    Love always, Jade xxx

  4. Lina

    Awww…
    Grande bacioni for you, Pernile and that little marshmallow you call Viktor. Wishing you all a very happy and safe Christmas!

Leave a Reply

